Welcome to the Weekend!

Hiya!

This week, as most of you know has been hellacious for me and I’m still kinda sorta in shock and just kinda moving along numbly, and still trying to get donations together to replace my Kindle, any little bit helps in the form of Amazon.com gift cards.

I’ve got reviews to post, which I’ve finally managed to piece together without the notes that I had on my Kindle.  Unfortunately, I can’t access the galley copies of the books that I will be posting reviews on, so it had to be from memory.  I advise you to check out my art <a href=”http://caedy.deviantart.com”>Caedy’s Art</a> and see what I have been doing lately.  Despite being without my Kindle I still have plenty to read, and I am currently using Kindle for PC which isn’t as great as an actual kindle, but is allowing me to still read some of the books that I want (can’t get the galleys any more so my activity on netgalley.com is going to slow).

However, if anyone knows how to add downloaded .mobi files to Kindle for PC that advice would be greatly appreciated because I can’t figure it out.  Right now, I am in the middle of two fantastic books and they are complete opposites of each other.  On Kindle for PC I am reading, Memoirs Aren’t Fairytales: A Story of Addiction by Marni Mann and in paperback I am currently reading City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.  City of Bones is the first book in the Mortal Instruments series, and I’m liking it thus far, though Clary has a tendency to get on my nerves.  I’ve also read the first two books in her Infernal Devices series as well, and I have to say I like them both.  I know most people have a preference of one over the other, but honestly, I like both of them.

Anyway! I have also just signed up for CampNaNoWriMo.  Yes, you heard me, Camp National Novel Writing Month.  Which is holding two sessions this year (June and August), on top of the traditional National Novel Writing Month in November.  Am I going to be psychotic and attempt to do both months AND NaNo in November, you bet your behind I am going to be trying to do all three!

Yes, that is 3 novels I will be attempting to cobble together by hook or crook.  One in June, one in August and one in November.  Oh, and there is also Flash Fiction Month which if I recall correctly is in July! Yeah. So, we shall see if my writing blossoms over the next handful of months or if I burn out and am so completely unsuccessful.  But, I’m hoping that the second does not happen!

I think that’s about it for me right now. Have a fantastic weekend and there will be art coming! I promise!

 

Current 2012 Reading Challenge update:

Goal: 200 books by 12/31/12

Current Total: 124 books

# of Books Ahead: 48 (24%)

# of Pages Read: 24,595

Longest book: The Witching Hour by Anne Rice at 1,036 pages

Leave a Reply

