Good Day Gets Crappy

Hi dear readers,

Unfortunately, the frequency of my reviews will slow for the time being.  I still have a few that I will be getting done for galley copies of books that I managed to read.  But, beyond that, I only have one piece of new material to review that I’ve not yet read until I can replace my Kindle.

Yes, my Kindle was stolen today when it fell out of my bag on the bus ride home.  I’ve filed a police report with the UCF police (because I was on campus when it ultimately happened) and hopefully the idiot will be stupid enough to try and pawn the kindle, at which point I will be able to get it back, otherwise, I will be without for the time being.  At which point I will probably reread a few books that it’s been a while since I’ve read and do reviews on those, as well as finally start reading City of Bones by Cassandra Clare which has been sitting on my desk since January.

Just thought I’d give you all a heads up and let you know why there reviews may slow down for a little while.  It seriously feels like I’m missing a part of myself, with the time that my Kindle has been with me, I never go anywhere without it – ever. Had over 800 books on my Kindle at last count.  It has been deactivated and deregistered and will pop as stolen property if the individual tries to pawn it.

I think I’m done with the depressing blog entry for the time being.  Going to go destress and have a drink.

Have a fantastic day readers.

Love,

Your resident bibliophile

Leave a Reply

