Happy Sunday!

Good Morning to all of my wonderful readers! It is Sunday, and I’ve been productive, trying to catch up on the schedule that I fell behind on this past week.  I’ve done a good job so far, but I want to go ahead and take some time to share an update as well as a bit of a revised schedule, because I think I’m going to try and alter the remaining six books that I’ve failed to get reviews up for last week.

Things are going well, I’ve been up since 6am and that is an unfortunate occurance on my day off when I can actually sleep in, but it’s quite alright because it allowed me to be productive and I’ve gotten reviews written and I’ve got a load of laundry in the dryer.  Next will probably be a shower and then some time meditating because I need to do that as well, and my day wouldn’t be complete without it.

Today is also a special day, and there will be a Bibliophile Eats blog post a bit later as Mother’s Day cupcakes get made with help from my roommate’s nine-year-old daughter.  We are making Triple Chocolate Fudge cupcakes with Cherry Vanilla frosting, and they shall be tasty! Dinner tonight shall also be tasty (at least for the adults), gonna have savory garlic rice, chicken and carrots.  Yum!  Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there and may your day be spectacular!

And there is your brief update, and a little glimpse into what is going to come today.  I don’t think there will be any more reviews, but there may be one or two, I don’t know yet.  We shall see what the day brings.

Review Schedule:
Monday 5/14
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
One Moment  by Kristina McBride
Scars by Cheryl Rainfield

That’s as far as I’m going to go right now, and we will see how things pan out since I also have errands to run tomorrow (as I’ve also got tomorrow off!).

Leave a Reply

