Book Review: Fifty Shades Freed by E.L. James

Title: Fifty Shades Freed
Author: E.L. James
Rating: 5/5

Summary: Not your typical romance. Now, together, they have more – love, passion, intimacy, and a world of infinite possibilities. But Ana always knew that loving her Fifty Shades would not be easy, and being together poses challenges neither of them ever anticipated. Ana must somehow learn to share Christian’s opulent lifestyle without sacrificing her own integrity, identity or independence; Christian must somehow overcome his compulsion to control, and lay to rest the horrors that blighted his past and haunt his present.

Just when it seems that together their love can conquer any obstacle, misfortune, malice and fate combine to make Ana’s worst nightmares come true. Alone and desperate, she must face down the poisoned legacy of Christian’s past. (Taken from goodreads.com, save for first line).

Review: This book, I knew would be difficult going into, it is usually hard for me to read the last book of a really, really good series and this one was no exception. Why? Because I know that the story is over and there won’t be any future additions to the series and that saddens me. However, this book right here, does not go quietly into the sunset, this book does not go down without a fight.

I seriously spent so many hours on the edge of my seat reading this book, because happiness has found Christian and Ana, but as we learned at the end of the second book, it would only last so long when a vendetta is called, hatred directed toward Christian puts everyone in danger and it takes some time to figure out why and that it is all tied to Christian’s sordid past. I wanted to scream, I wanted to cry, I wanted to laugh, but most of all I wanted to keep reading during every available time I could.

I distinctly remember that the day I finished it, as per usual, I’d gotten to a very suspenseful part and that meant it was time to start my shift, so away went my Kindle, and then I swear I was like a kid waiting to open presents on Christmas morning, my break couldn’t get there fast enough for me to find out what was going to happen next. Seriously it drove me crazy, one of my co-workers was like, now I want to know what is happening now when I was talking to her about the book.

Very good read, and must be read AFTER you’ve read Fifty Shades of Grey and then Fifty Shades Darker.

If you have any questions, comments or recommendations you can contact me at simplicity.kindreth@gmail.com
My reviews can be found here:
Confessions of a Bibliophile
Idle Musings and Random Things
Cae’s Smashwords Reviews

Leave a Reply

