Wednesday!

Hello everyone! Lovely Bibliophile Cae here with an update from how things are going in my universe 😀  Dinner tonight was simple, came out of a box and was tasty.  I am personally rejoicing that I get to sleep in a whole forty five minutes tomorrow, which has me up at 345AM instead of 3AM.  Since tomorrow is Thursday, that means I only have one more day of work left this week before I have two days off – YAY!

Also, I have a review schedule for the rest of the week to try and catch up on some of the backlog where my reviews are concerned.  My goal is to get two reviews up on Thursday, three reviews up on Friday, three up on Saturday and three up on Sunday (in addition to at least one blog post a day).  So, perhaps I’m being to ambitious, but I don’t know, I think I can manage it.

Here is my Review Schedule for 5/3-5/6
Author Read and Review Thursday 5/3

  •  Children of the Gods by Monica Mallard
  • Quicksilver in the Hand by Jamie Freeman
  • Eldest by Christopher Paolini

Fickle Friday 5/4

  • Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder
  • 1q84 by Hakuri Murakami
  • The Magician by Michael Scott

Sassy Saturday 5/5

  • The Subtle Knife by Phillip Pullman
  • The Sonderberg Case by Elie Wiesel
  • Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Salacious Sunday 5/6

  • Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
  • Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James
  • Indecent Proposal by Jack Engelhard

Yeah, so the ‘themes’ so to speak are just for fun 🙂 But, at least for Sunday I do try and stick with the theme, simply because it sounds so sinful and sexy.  Other than that, I am working on cutting through the massive list of books that I am currently behind on reviewing and this will knock out 12 of them.  After tomorrow’s reviews go live, I will have to email a publisher and let an author know that the reviews are up.

Also, for those that have not read it, the review for Wilde’s Fire by Kyrstal Wade went live yesterday, and the Author was pleased with the book. I am glad for the chance to have read it and profusely thank Curious Quill Press for having the book available on netgalley.com.

Now, I’m trying to figure out what I should read next. I’ve still got 192 books in my unread category on my Kindle and not sure where to go next. I’m torn between reading Fifty Shades Freed (50 Shades #3) or reading Bossypants by Tina Fey or something else entirely. I still need to read books four and five in the A Song of Ice and Fire Series to finish up the current publications from that. I just do not yet know what to start reading. Though, I am leaning toward Fifty Shades Free so I can have that series finished.

I will figure it out, so for now, I leave you with my current reading challenge stats for 2012:
Current Goal: 200
Books Read: 111 (as of 5/2/12)
Total Pages: 21512

Awesome right? Over half way to my goal, and it is only May. I am quite pleased with myself. Last year I challenged myself to 110 books totaling 17938 pages. So, I have a feeling I am going to at least double that. My longest book so far this year has been The Witching Hour by Anne Rice, my longest book last year was The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss.

Time for me to go curl up in bed and figure out what I am going to read next. Have a fantastic night readers and I will see you tomorrow!

Lots of love,
Cae

Leave a Reply

