Landmark day…

I had today off from work, and while I spent it running some errands, I’ve also read my 100th book of the year.  Yes, 100 books in just over 100 days into the year.  Though, some I did not start and finish completely within those for months, in fact this only includes 5 of the 100. Those five are:

The Witching Hour by Anne Rice
Dune by Frank Herbert
The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

All the rest of the books that I’ve read thus far this year have been started on January 1st or later.  I am quite proud of this accomplishment, and I’ve almost completed two reading challenges that I’ve set for myself in various groups for goodreads.com, and among those books that I’ve read 7 of them have been free copies straight from the Author in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.  These seven books are:

Lure by Brian Rathbone
Legend Lost by Janet McNulty
Wraith’s Forest by JL Leger
Zed by Stephen Herfst
Angel Evolution by David Estes
Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill
The Emerald City by J.A. Beard

I’ve also started to try and branch out and get more books to read and review, as well as broadening my tastes and working on cutting through the nearly 200 books sitting in my unread category on my Kindle (as well as some classics that I want to read again).  So, all in all the remaining 100 books that I have for this year’s challenge will stimulate, enlighten, or on the rare occasion leave a bitter taste in my mouth (though so far there has only been one book to do that.

Happy Wednesday and happy reading!

Cae 😀

2 thoughts on “Landmark day…

  1. Just hopped over from Goodreads to follow your blog. 100 books already! I am at about 40 or so. Work keeps me so tired I have a hard time staying awake to read! I have read some of the books on your list and reviewed some also. I really liked Lure by Brian Rathbone and Michael’s book Shades of Grey was great also.

    • Lure was okay, not my favorite. I’m currently at 105, and just in the midst of the third book in the Game of Thrones Series and the second book of the Fifty Shades series.

Leave a Reply

