Good Morning Saturday

Good morning world. Saturday has dawned somewhat chilly in the land of Citrus Fruits and Mickey Mouse. Though, it is only chilly in my house at the moment, the world beyond is warming up to a wonderful seventy-something degrees. I’m spending my morning much like I do most mornings (well those that I am not frantically scurrying around getting ready for work) like I usually do: Multiple tabs open on my browser. Currently I am puttering through Goodreads.com, I’ve updated my status on my currently reading book, The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. I have been getting ungodly amounts of books on my Kindle from the Library and it is doing me wonders, I’ve read just over 20 books thus far this year, which amounts to about 5347 pages, and the year is only 21 days in. I am intent on beating my reading challenge last year of 110 books, I’ve upped my challenge this year to 200 books. Last year’s stats included 110 books and 22470 pages total, with my longest book of the year being The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. I am not certain what my longest book this year will be, but thus far, I think it is going to be The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, unless I manage to find something larger than that to plug through.

My kindle honestly, has been my best purchase to-date, especially now that I am back on the bus to and from work. Most of the things I’ve completed this year have been completed while on bus trips, started while on bus trips and just a little bit read during breaks at work, and sitting in front of my computer waiting for something to load, or plugging through something dull and dreary. It also means that I do not have to carry several dozen books with me throughout the day when I am on the bus because I will finish one and then have to move on to another, and if I only have the one book with me I will be bored for the rest of the trip because I’ll have nothing to read. I have a list of books that I’m intending on reading this year, clear out some of the uncategorized books from my list and get them sorted into their proper categories which I have just basic subsets for on my Kindle. Nothing specialized, though I tend to specialize them a bit more when I log them on Goodreads.com which has my to-read list currently has almost 500 entries on it (it will probably hit 500 entries within the year).

I’m a bibliophile and I love my books, all kinds. I have to get the books from my parent’s house that my grandfather has let me borrow, those are antiques and I am looking forward to reading them as they are Chinese stories, picked up when he was in China. ❤ Also, I have some other books that I need to load up from cyberspace and pull onto my kindle because I got some new ones from the Top 100 free on amazon, and I’ve a library book sitting there waiting to be downloaded as well as the newest Amazon Daily to be pulled to my kindle. Also need to check my cat-a-day calendar and see what today’s image is XD

Alright, I think I’m done rambling. I’m going to go hunt down some breakfast.

Leave a Reply

