Good morning 2012…

Why do I feel like I’ve been hit by a mack truck? Seriously? I had no booze last night, not even the smallest sip, but yet I feel like I’m freaking hung over…this sucks. Beyond that, I barely made it to midnight, it seriously was a struggle to stay awake until then.   However, I did watch the ball drop in NYC on TV as always, because I didn’t go anywhere, didn’t have anything planned.   Just another new years celebration at home.

Things today will hopefully be simple, hopefully be without argument, bitchfitting or anything else…why because I demand it so.  My head feels like it is going to explode (I’m probably freakin sick again…>< not the best way to start the year off…) and I’ve got books to read, and things to do that won’t get done if I am interrupted every five freakin minutes to do something or answer some question. I would love to curl up and go to bed, again, but I’ve tried that and it simply is not going to work, not this late in the day when I know the minute I lay down again someone is going to get up and start making freaking noise and wake my ass up again.

Above and beyond that, if I lay down again nothing I want to get done will get done.  I think, first on my list will be my first shower of 2012…a nice, long hot shower that will hopefully brighten my mood and chase away the last of this headache or whatever the hell it is (a girl can hope right?)

So, last year, I challenged myself to read 110 books, and I did.  I finished the challenge on 12.30.11.  This year, however, I have upped that challenge to 200 books (yes, that is a 90 book increase).  I wish to seriously make a dent in my to read list on Goodreads.com and see what I can get done on that.  Not to mention I have my own personal challenge for one of the groups I am in on Goodreads.com called “The Book Addicts.”

Here is the list of books that will be starting off my 2012 reading challenge:

  1. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger COMPLETED
  2. Dune by Frank Herbert 79% complete
  3. The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan
  4. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  5. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  6. The Subtle Knife by Phillip Pullman
  7. Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder
  8. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  9. Untamed by P.C. Cast
  10. Faefever by Karen Marie Moning
  11. The Magician by Michael Scott
  12. Fade by Lisa McMann
  13. Eldest by Christopher Paolini
  14. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard
  15. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  16. Spells by Aprilynne Pike
  17. Castle in the Air by Diana Wynne Jones
  18. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
  19. Phillipa Fisher’s Fairy Godsister by Liz Kessler
  20. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett

Everything from The Hunger Games and down is on my list from “The Book Addicts.”  As the challenge states to pick 12 books + 2 alternate books.  The Hunger Games and The Pillars of the Earth are my two alternates, however, I have to have The Hunger Games back to the library by 1.9.12 because it is on hold and the list for this one tends to get pretty freakin long, and I couldn’t renew it because of that.  Everything else, I will space out throughout the month/year whatever, and get them when I can either on my Kindle through library loan or checked out in physical copy from the library.

Either way, I have my reading list carved out for the first part of the year.  We will see what else it brings for the year in reading.

For my artwork, this is going to be another challenge for me.  I intend on finishing my NaNoWirMo novel, The Rainbow Realms, though I will probably change the title, I haven’t decided yet, and the freakin thing isn’t even finished yet.  I haven’t had the energy to sit down and finish it, though I know I should.  I also have more planned for my newest project, Sadique’s Rite, which is my first attempt at Urban Fantasy, and I’m loving it actually.  Sadi is a real spitfire and she’s going to be fun to write.  Also, I will be attempting a couple of other artistic projects (one written and the other visual).  I will be doing my own version of a project 365, where I am hoping to get -something- new posted on a daily basis (though this year, I would guess that it would be a Project 366 considering we are in a leap year).

I also have my weight loss goals in place, I will have an official weigh in at the end of the month after I go get blood work done and then can visit the doctor.  Eventually we will be moving a couple of hours north of where I am now to Lake City, and hopefully it will be after I have to sit for a witness subpeona that I’d gotten for the robbery in May 2011.  Beyond that, I still have to deal with a few other things and make some phone calls that I am really, really not looking forward to making.

Alright, I think that is enough rambling for me this morning.  Gonna get some reading done, maybe some writing done and a few other things that I have up my sleeve for today – however, I think that the shower will be first and foremost on my list…grungy and grimey are not good ways to start the new year. 🙂

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ONE AND ALL!! MAY THIS YEAR BRING YOU BLESSINGS AND JOY IN ABUNDANCE!

Lots of love,
Me 

Leave a Reply

