Thursday’s musings…

Image

Current reading list:
*Witch & Wizard by James Patterson 58% Complete
*Dune by Frank Herbert 54% Complete
*The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger pg 412 of 536
*The Help by Kathryn Stockett*The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan

Song that summarizes my day: Promises, Promises – Incubus

Song that summarizes my current mood: We Are Young – fun. ft. Janelle Monae

Song that I listened to when I woke up this morning: Soundtrack 2 My Life – Kid Cudi

Last video that I watched on Youtube: Carnival of Rust – Poets of the Fall

Today has been a day. That’s about all I can say about it at the moment. Did grocery shopping and the usual Thursday activities, but for some reason I simply couldn’t get into anything at the moment. I think I am trying to get a hold of the fact that this year is over before I realize it. Time is flying faster and faster each and every year. Next year, hell, within the spanning of 3 months I will be turning 30 (yeah, 30), and I am not satisfied with my life, I am not pleased with where I am work wise. I realize that I will change jobs and it will take some time to settle into my career, but seriously, I should not be stuck in some shitty ass fast-food job that is better suited to a seventeen or eighteen year old in college than a 29 year old with two bachelors degrees. This economy sucks, majorly.

Enough about my bitching about the economy and subsequent effect on the jobs market. I’m just over and done with it, and hopefully when I move I will have a bit more of a chance at getting something in the fields that I went to school in. Or at least something better paying than fast food.

Today, beyond that I’ve had a few thought on Sadique’s Rite, and debating on where that is going to go (yeah, I need more for it I know), and I’ve somewhat of a prologue written for it as well as a bit more into chapter one, or I might make it chapter two, haven’t decided yet. I will look at my word count and figure out where a decent spot would be to break the action. I’ve not yet figured things out concerning my NaNoWriMo novel, which is not finished and I really should have had it finished before the end of the year, and I might we will see, it depends on how I end up spending New Years eve, because I want to do something but I do not yet know what.

“Tonight
We are young
So let’s the set the world on fire
We can burn brighter
Than the sun….”

This song is absolutely amazing and I highly suggest that you go listen to it.

I think I’m done rambling for the time being.

Peace…

Cae

Leave a Reply

