Today…

How to start this? Today has been a decent enough day.  I haven’t done much of anything aside from start getting the house ready for Christmas and my roommate’s mother’s visit on Saturday – which is a chore in and of itself.  Also, paper mache = huge ass mess.  Tomorrow I’ll be dealing with work, and getting shit together here throughout the week to ensure that Christmas is ready for everyone.

I’ve got to still get my secret santa gift for work, and something for which ever family member I choose when my mom shows up…why must they change plans THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS? I mean really?  First we are doing a gift card exchange, now we are picking names and have to buy a gift for the person we pick. I mean really?! OMG *headdesk* Keep it Simple please?!

I think people are trying to drive me bat-shit crazy or something.  I don’t know.  Beyond that my fucking muse has gone on vacation since the end of NaNoWriMo, and it is really, really starting to piss me the fuck off.  I have things that I need to get written and rewritten and things of that nature.

Beyond that, most of you know that I have hypothyroid, and my roommate found this fantastic article that has a wealth of information that I will be bringing up to my doctor the next time I go in.  The article is here on dailykos (http://www.dailykos.com/story/2011/12/18/1046625/-KosAbility:-Thyroid-101?via=search).  If you’ve thyroid problems, then check this out, or if you know someone who has thyroid problems direct them to this article.

I think that is all I have to say at the moment…at least for this entry.  I’ve read a few more books and will update my to read list 😉 

Leave a Reply

