A Calm Saturday

Good afternoon world. It is Saturday in my neck of the world, and I am relaxing, just enjoying my Saturday afternoon. Autumn has settled itself upon the state of Florida, bringing with it chillier temperatures and gorgeous skies, that I desperately want to be out photographing and updating my deviantArt account, however I still have an abundance of photographs to sort through from my time at Occupy Orlando last Saturday.

Beyond that, things are going well for me. Work is work and I am still looking for something else because I am greatly tired of being treated like a second class citizen by my employers. I know that that is pretty much the case in many places, but at least I would be doing something that I absolutely enjoy doing. While I love my customers, I cannot stand half of the people that I work with. I hate being an outsider, I hate being looked at like I do not know what I am talking about when I join a conversation. Tired of being treated like shit truth be told by my coworkers. I should not have to deal with that no matter where I work, no matter what I do, and I will not tolerate it any longer. I have already gotten rid of the bully that worked there, unfortunately, she is off bullying people at another store…but eventually that will change and she will get what is coming to her. Now, just have to get rid of another.

I want to be out frolicking in shorts and a t-shirt, but instead I am sitting inside, merely relaxing and veging in front of my computer pondering some art related things…though I might go read after I get this said and done as I am nearly finished with reading The Realms of the Red Rabbit – Jake which is pretty good and much like the first The Realms of the Red Rabbit that I’ve already finished reading. What I’m going to read after that I’ve not yet decided…but as you saw in my last post, I’ve got pleanty of books to choose from in my to read – unsorted list on my Kindle. Might even watch a movie with the little bit as the original Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory is coming on at 3pm on ABC Family, and tonight we will be watching The Addams Family on ABC Family as part of their 13 Nights of Halloween.

So, what movies are you watching? What books are you reading? Tell me, I want to know.

Leave a Reply

