Fairy tales, we’ve all heard them. They have evil characters in them that are always defeated by the good. Witches, demons, devils, werewolves, vampires and zombies are rampant in these stories, but the tale I have for you is not a fairy story, it is not some child’s bedtime tale to be remade by the Disney Company or any other filmmaker to produce profit. This is something that happened to me; that is happening to me even as I sit in front of my computer typing this out.

That is out of something I have bouncing, dancing around my head like a rubber super ball. I don’t know what the fuck it is going to come out as, but it is there. I’m not sure what it is going to be, or if it is going to end up being one of the multitude of contest entries that I have going on and am in the process of working on, but it is there and I will have it saved until my brain decides to spit out the rest of it. At the moment, I am currently trying to focus on working on my prose entries, and will probably do a prose entry for each and every one of the contests that I’m entering due to the fact that I need to get myself back in the habit of writing as I will be doing NaNo this year and I need to write daily to ensure to complete NaNo and meet my daily required goal of 1667 words…which I know for some is chump change, easily done in a couple of hours, but I’m out of practice and need to get myself back into the swing of things. Thus, all my Halloween entries are prose based. I’ve a couple of photomanips that I have in the works and will get to as soon as I can get on my desktop once more, meaning, I need a fan to keep that corner cooler.

Just a quicky update…

 

Am done for now J

 

Cae

Leave a Reply

