Just another update…

Calm day today, even with today being April First, otherwise known as April Fool’s Day.  No tricks, no jokes, no nonsense of any kind granted to me this day, and I think I like it that way.  Well, there was an episode of constant trollface (for those that are on dA, you know the reference).

Today’s shift was calm, and rather uneventful, and at the moment I am currently sitting at the library with little bit waiting for her kite thing to begin at 2 p.m.  She is looking forward to it as she loves kites.  I, on the other hand, will be enjoying the peace and quiet while she works on her kite.

What do I still have to do? A lot.  My creative mojo has stalled and I’ve gotten next to nothing done that I want to get done today.  I am working on piecing together another couple of deviantArt articles that I want to get up this weekend (thank God for GoogleDocs where I can write them and pull them up later when I get home).  I want to revisit a few of the written pieces that I have in the works and maybe get some editing done or continue on those so I have something a bit more substantial to be edited.

I have often thought of giving up on literature as a manner of art all together, because my grammar is atrocious and I tend to ramble and be otherwise monotonous when it comes to my writing.   I just don’t know.  If anyone would be willing to help me edit that would be greatly appreciated. I know I need it for pieces that are not poetry (hell even my poetry may need editing for all I know).

Leave a Reply

